Tinwald Cycling Results

Grijns finds form - 10th March 2024

Nick Grijns has hit form at just the right time leading into the final event of Tinwald Cycling Club’s of the season this Saturday.

Grijn’s took out the penultimate event of the season on Sunday, the Kellys Bar and Café, Templeton Motors, 64km handicap race around the challenging Wakanui 7 Rises course.

Grijns and his co-markers worked hard to find the front of the race inside the final 10km and continued to push on strongly, ensuring the chasing groups did not catch them.

In the charge to the line it was Grijns who had the best of the finish to seize the victory.
Jason Wilson produced a strong ride to secure the second place spoils.
Arjan Hulsman was rewarded for his hard work, securing the final podium position.
Ross Templeton was in the thick of the finish to record fourth place.

Paul Summerfield and Paul Williams rounded out the top six.

Kyle Gray continued his sterling season, riding the course in 89.06 to take fastest time honours.

ellow scratch markers Craig Domigan and Noah Hollamby recorded second and third time.
The juniors and division 2 contested an 18km handicap event.
First starter Andrew Maultsard made every post a winner, riding to the front and holding on strongly to take the win.

Jack Hooper showed a clean set of heels, winning the sprint for second place.
Third place was taken out by Zac Brookland.
Fourth placegetter Jack Gorrie secured fastest time, riding the distance in 31.33.

Charlotte Neal and Kaidyn Broomhall filled the next two spots.
Kenny Johnston had the final say in division 2 to take the win, from Brian Ellis and Nigel Leary.

Next Saturday Mid Canterbury titles will be on the line when contesting a 60km handicap race around the Wakanui Beach block.