Ashburton Golf Club Men

Saturday 30th July 2022

Competition: DCL Cup Round 1#  

Sega Golf Winner over the Field: Ron Carlson 80-12-68

2nd: Gerrard Gallagher 68

3rd Gaby Jansen 69

Other good nett scores were: Robert Pawsey 69, George Brown 70, Paul May 71, Terry Molloy 71, Charlie Alexander 72, Vince Carr 73, Brian Fauth 73, Jason Overend 73, Steve McCloy 73 & Dave Morrison 73

Best Gross Score +3-18 H’Cap: Dave Morrison 75

Best Gross Score: 19-36+ H’Cap: Robert Pawsey 90

Two’s: Jason Overend, Hayden McMillan & Charlie Alexander

C/P Hole 4# South Island Seed Processing & Storage Co: Jason Overend

C/P Hole 8# Three Stooges (Brown Bombers): Jeff Hewitt

C/P Hole 12# Value Plus: Brendon Davidson

C/P Hole 14# Ashburton Mitre 10: Charlie Alexander

C/P 2nd Shot: Hole 15# Hamish Niles Shout! Dave Morrison

L/P Hole 9# Hayden McMillan

Birdie Jackpot: Hole 16#

Nett Eagle Jackpot: Hole 6#

Tinwald Tavern Bonus Prize

Sebastian McMillan

Sega Golf 9 Hole Competition:


Winner of the Harvey Bakehouse Voucher: Oliver Prince 18pts

2nd Robynne Nicol 17pts

3rd Murray Lister 17pts

Ashburton Golf Club Women

Saturday 30th July & Tuesday 2nd August 2022

Sunmeade Trophy (Gross)

Sharon Bradford – 81

H E Cook Trophy (Nett)

Maxine Carter - 72

Truman Trophy (Putting)

Hilary Ward - 28

Nearest the Pins

No 4 Chevalier Farm Ltd – Kay Fox

No 8 Samantha Rose Flowers – Mary-Lou Watson

No 12 Lynn’s small Salon – Sue Hastie

No 14 Todd’s of Ashburton – Hilary Ward

No 18 2nd Shot – Jenny Williams

Ashburton Golf Club 9 Holers

4 August 2002 4BBB Nett Sponsored by SEGA GOLF:  

Sega Golf Voucher to Peter Woods & Elaine King (29), followed by Gail Gutsell & Andre van Rooyen (30). Andre van Rooyen scored a 2 on No 8 and Chris Anderson scored a Smith & Church Gobbler on No 13. Thursday 11 August will be a stroke round plus final qualifying round for Club Champs and 18 August stableford - Russian Roulette.


Tinwald Golf Club Men

Saturday July 30th

Leading scores in the final round of the Doug Gray Trophy played on Saturday; -12 Andrew Barrie, Brent Smith 34.13-18; Gary Lee 39, Paul Hefford 34.19 Plus; Bruce Collins 37, Ray Wards 36. Women (stroke) Jenny Harrex 70, Christine Kinita 76. Nearest the Pin: Tinwald Liquorland #2; Gary Lee. Gluyas Ford #6; Pete Marshall. The Fine Lion #12; Andrew Barrie. Ace Automotive #16; Brent Smith. G & R Seeds 2nd Shot #11, Bruce Collins. Two’s; Andrew Barrie (2), Poko Paraia, Gary Lee, Snow Pierce. Net Eagle; # 13 Not struck.
With a combined best 2 of 3 round score of 75 the Doug Gray Trophy was won by Gary Lee.

Tinwald Golf Club Women

Tuesday 9 August


Christine Ross 73, Marion Oakley 79

Nearest the Pin: No 2 (2nd Shot) Murray Young Property Broker; Marion Oakley, No 6 (2nd Shot) Sims Bakery; Marilyn Bennett, No 12 Mac & Maggie; Not Struck, 16 (2nd Shot) Outdoor Adventure; Judy Webb, Memory Funeral Longest Putt; Sue Gutsell.